Kilian Moesli is a sports enthusiast and graphic designer from St. Gallen with a range of interests. In his work, he sees the development of the best possible solution within the brief and intelligent approaches to compromises as central challenges. With passion, he has developed conceptual design in the field of corporate design - from editorial design to web design – and always with strong links to typography. This portfolio shows a selection of projects realised in private and educational settings.

Research in focus

Editorial design

03.2016

This book contains old photographic documents from the ETH Zurich. The task was to create a ...

This book contains old photographic documents from the ETH Zurich. The task was to create a visual concept that integrated the text in an exciting way. The layout is designed to reflect the archived structure of the ETH library. More about this project

MONO NEWS

Newspaper «Ferguson Unrest»

10.2015

The project «Mono News» was conceived and designed as part of an educational project. The newspaper ...

The project «Mono News» was conceived and designed as part of an educational project. The newspaper is about the conflict between Michael Brown Jr. and Darren Wilson and the associated protests in Ferguson. The composition of the text and image bring the viewer closer to the chaos of the time. More about this project

OPEN DAY

Complete performance, St. Gallen SfG

09. — 11.2015

The School of Design opened its doors for people of all ages with interest in November, ...

The School of Design opened its doors for people of all ages with interest in November, 2015. The goal was to create and implement a unified design concept. The concept needed to show the School of Design, and its diversity of courses and training opportunities. As part of a pitching process, the work was presented before being selected by a committee. The project was realised in collaboration with Sandra Ploder. More about this project

Final Work

Editorial Design and Content

08. — 11.2015

The theme of my final work was «seeing the world with different senses». It was important ...

The theme of my final work was «seeing the world with different senses». It was important to achieve a clean, simple design with high legibility. This was achieved via a clearly defined structure within a lot of white space. One chapter contained interviews with those impacted. This chapter was highlighted through a break into black pages. The specific jargon is explained in a glossary which is placed within a flap on the cover. On the cover, the book's title was embossed in Braille. More about this project

YOA 2016

Key-Visual

03.2016

The major pharmaceutical companies Bayer and Merck invited young oncologists to the ESMO Congress in Copenhagen. ...

The major pharmaceutical companies Bayer and Merck invited young oncologists to the ESMO Congress in Copenhagen. The objective was to develop a fitting key visual which was easily accessible to the audience. This can be seen in the example of the invitation designed. The key visual was subsequently used for further measures. More about this project

BIZARR

Typedesign and poster

08. — 11.2015

The objective of this educational project was to photographically document the range of exciting illuminated advertisements ...

The objective of this educational project was to photographically document the range of exciting illuminated advertisements and inscriptions of Turin. After the excursion, the texts collected were analysed for expandability and decisions for further processing were made. It was essential to identify the defining characteristic of the selected typeface and create the missing letters. A specimen poster was staged to present the typeface. More about this project

BEBRIDGE AG

Corporate Design

02.2016

As a freelance contract, a new corporate identity was designed for the consulting firm Bebridge AG. ...

As a freelance contract, a new corporate identity was designed for the consulting firm Bebridge AG. The contract included the implementation of the word mark, business cards and a website. More about this project

Mein Name ist Kilian Moesli, geboren bin ich 1993 und lebe in Sankt Gallen. Ich bin ein sportbegeisterter und vielseitig interessierter Grafiker. Als Herausforderung sehe ich, in der Aufgabe die beste Lösung zu erarbeiten und dabei geschickt auf Kompromisse einzugehen. Leidenschaftlich entwickle ich konzeptionelle Gestaltung im Bereich Corporate Design, Editorial Design bis hin zu Webdesign, immer mit starkem Bezug zur Typografie. Dieses Portfolio zeigt einige Arbeiten, welche ich während meiner Ausbildung im Lehrbetrieb, als Schulprojekte oder privat realisieren durfte.

Kilian Moesli
Schönbüelstrasse 3
CH-9032 Engelburg
+41 (0) 79 317 01 10kilian.moesli@hotmail.com

Forschung im Fokus

Editorialdesign

03.2016

Das Buch beinhaltet alte fotografische Dokumente der ETH Zürich. Die Aufgabe bestand darin, ein Bildkonzept zu ...

Das Buch beinhaltet alte fotografische Dokumente der ETH Zürich. Die Aufgabe bestand darin, ein Bildkonzept zu erstellen, welches den Text auf spannende Weise integriert. Das Layout soll die archivierte Struktur der ETH-Bibliothek widerspiegeln. Mehr zu diesem Projekt

MONO NEWS

Zeitung

10.2015

Das Projekt «Mono News» wurde im Rahmen eines Schulprojektes konzipiert und gestaltet. Die Zeitung handelt vom ...

Das Projekt «Mono News» wurde im Rahmen eines Schulprojektes konzipiert und gestaltet. Die Zeitung handelt vom Konflikt zwischen Michael Brown Jr. und Darren Wilson sowie den damit verbundenen Protesten in Ferguson. Die Komposition von Text und Bild soll dem Betrachter das Chaos dieser Zeit näher bringen. Mehr zu diesem Projekt

FEP Ostschweiz

Jubiläumseinladung

08.2014

Die FEP Ostschweiz (Freie Erfa-Gruppe Personal) lud ihre Mitglieder zur 200. Veranstaltung ein. Die Jubiläumseinladung wurde ...

Die FEP Ostschweiz (Freie Erfa-Gruppe Personal) lud ihre Mitglieder zur 200. Veranstaltung ein. Die Jubiläumseinladung wurde als Leporello umgesetzt und enthielt eine perforierte Rückantwortkarte sowie einen Teaser auf dem Kuvert. Mehr zu diesem Projekt

Offene Tueren 2015

Gesamtauftritt, SfG St.Gallen

09. — 11.2015

Die Schule für Gestaltung öffnete im November 2015 die Türen für interessierte Menschen jeden Alters. Das ...

Die Schule für Gestaltung öffnete im November 2015 die Türen für interessierte Menschen jeden Alters. Das Ziel war, ein einheitliches Gestaltungskonzept zu erstellen und umzusetzen. Das Konzept musste die Vielfältigkeit der Lehrgänge und Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten an der Schule für Gestaltung aufzeigen. Im Rahmen eines Pitches wurde die Arbeit vor einem Gremium präsentiert und ausgewählt. Das Projekt wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit Sandra Ploder realisiert. Mehr zu diesem Projekt

Vertiefungsarbeit

Editorialdesign und Inhalt

08. — 11.2015

Das Thema der Vertiefungsarbeit war «Die Welt mit anderen Sinnen sehen». Wichtig war, eine saubere und ...

Das Thema der Vertiefungsarbeit war «Die Welt mit anderen Sinnen sehen». Wichtig war, eine saubere und schlichte Gestaltung mit hoher Lesbarkeit zu erzielen. Dies wurde mit viel Weissraum und einem klar definierten Raster erreicht. Ein Kapitel enthielt Interviews mit Betroffenen. Dieser Teil wurde durch den Bruch mit schwarzen Seiten hervorgehoben. Die spezifischen Fachbegriffe wurden in einem Glossar erläutert und auf einer Klappe am Umschlag platziert. Der Buchtitel auf dem Cover wurde in Blindenschrift (Braille) geprägt. Mehr zu diesem Projekt

YOA 2016

Key Visual

03.2016

Die grossen Pharmaunternehmen Bayer und Merck luden junge Onkologen zum ESMO Kongress in Kopenhagen ein. Das ...

Die grossen Pharmaunternehmen Bayer und Merck luden junge Onkologen zum ESMO Kongress in Kopenhagen ein. Das Ziel war, ein passendes und Zielgruppengerechtes Key Visual zu entwickeln. Dieses zeigt sich am Beispiel der gestalteten Einladung. Das Key Visual wurde anschliessend für weitere Massnahmen eingesetzt. Mehr zu diesem Projekt

BIZARR

Schriftgestaltung, Specimen Plakat

01.2016

Dieses Schulprojekt hatte zur Aufgabe, verschiedene spannende Leuchtwerbungen und Beschriftungen der Stadt Turin fotografisch zu dokumentieren. ...

Dieses Schulprojekt hatte zur Aufgabe, verschiedene spannende Leuchtwerbungen und Beschriftungen der Stadt Turin fotografisch zu dokumentieren. Nach der Exkursion galt es, die gesammelten Schriften auf ihre Ausbaufähigkeit zu analysieren und sich für eine zur Weiterbearbeitung zu entscheiden. Essentiell war, die Charakteristik der gewählten Schrift definieren und die fehlenden Buchstaben zu ergänzen. Die Schrift wurde anhand eines Specimen-Plakats inszeniert. Mehr zu diesem Projekt

Bebridge AG

Unternehmensauftritt

02.2016

Für die Consulting-Firma Bebridge AG wurde als Privatauftrag ein neuer Unternehmensauftritt gestaltet. Der Auftrag beinhaltete die ...

Für die Consulting-Firma Bebridge AG wurde als Privatauftrag ein neuer Unternehmensauftritt gestaltet. Der Auftrag beinhaltete die Umsetzung der Wortmarke, Visitenkarten und einer Internetseite. Mehr zu diesem Projekt